Robotech: The Movie recut proposal

• EmSeeSquared
  • EmSeeSquared's Avatar Topic Author
  • Micronian
  • Micronian
  • Thank you received: 0

Robotech: The Movie recut proposal was created by EmSeeSquared

I don't know if anyone has attempted this, but i'm strongly considering getting a copy of Megazone 23 and recutting it into a proper Robotech: The Movie, one that Carl Macek would have been proud of.

My concept is to keep the story as close to Macek's original vision as possible, setting it during the SDF-1's journey home from Pluto, having TR Edwards as the villain instead of BD Andrews, etc; i'm even considering working in footage from Macross: Do You Remember Love (minimally, i don't want to go crazy with it) to help tie it in with Robotech, instead of just redubbing Megazone and CALLING it "Robotech".

I'm actually relatively new to Robotech, having only really gotten into it in the past year, and have only just recently finished watching the Masters Saga, so if anyone is interested in the project, i'd love if someone with vast knowlege of the Robotech universe would like to participate in this fan-project as a consultant in order to help fit everything together properly with the existing story!
11 years 6 months ago #19599

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 114

Replied by MEMO1DOMINION on topic Re: Robotech: The Movie recut proposal

WELCOME ABOARD.

HMMM.. CONTINUITY WISE YOU LOOK LIKE YOU DOING YOUR OWN THING SO JUST GO WITH IT. AN ALTERNATE UNIVERSE I GUESS. BUT OTHER THAN THAT SCRIPT THE THING DOWN AND THEN START YOUR SPLICING. HOPE YOUR PROJECT COMES OUT GOOD.
"IF IT DOESN'T EXIST...BUILD IT"
11 years 6 months ago #19600

• EmSeeSquared
  • Micronian
  • Micronian

Replied by EmSeeSquared on topic Re: Robotech: The Movie recut proposal

thanks for the welcome