Completely New To Robotech - Where Do I Start?

• kaSparta
  • Topic Author
  • Micronian
  • Micronian
  • Thank you received: 0

Completely New To Robotech - Where Do I Start? was created by kaSparta

I'm completely new to Robotech and know very little about it. Actually up until a few hours ago, I had no idea there was even a cartoon in the U.S. I thought it was Japan only. Anyway, being a fan of Transformers and having children that like them as well, I stumbled across the world of Robotech while shopping for Christmas presents at Amazon. I watched the first episode (Boobytrap) and get the feeling that this is a show that I need to watch. I've been trying to keep myself from being spoiled, but there are several different collections of the series available and it's difficult to discern which one is the best for people completely new to the series without giving the plot away. I was leaning toward the "Complete Set" that looks to be the latest release of the series, but it seems there may be some content missing. So, with that said here are my questions:

- What is the best version for someone completely new to series to watch? I'm primarily concerned with story and would also prefer the audio in English.
- Although story is probably the most important, I'm curious what version has the best video and audio quality. Are there any remastered versions on BluRay or HD streaming/download.
- Is the show appropriate for young children?
8 years 4 months ago #21558

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 114

Replied by MEMO1DOMINION on topic Completely New To Robotech - Where Do I Start?

HI AND WELCOME TO THE ROBOTECH FORUM.

FOR THE COMPLETE SET OF THE T.V. SERIES AND EXTRAS, GET THIS
www.amazon.com/Robotech-Complete-Set-Mar...-1&keywords=robotech

AT 37 DLRS NOT BAD.
IT IS COMPLETE AND AS PER VIDEO AND AUDIO, IF YOU DID NOT SEE IT IN 1985, YOU NOT MISSING A THING.